Spirituality glossary

Explore profound meanings of key spiritual terms like Awakening, Chakras, Dharma, Enlightenment, Faith, and more to find inner peace and transcendence.

Welcome to our enlightening journey through the mystical lexicon, where we unravel the profound meanings behind key spiritual terms and concepts.

Dive into the depths of wisdom as we explore the language of the soul, illuminating paths to inner peace and transcendence!

Awakening: The process of becoming aware of one’s true nature and the nature of reality.

Chakras: Energy centers in the body believed to influence physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being.

Dharma: The principle of cosmic order and the way of righteous living in Hinduism and Buddhism.

Enlightenment: A state of profound spiritual understanding and insight, often associated with inner peace and liberation.

Faith: Complete trust or confidence in a higher power, spiritual teachings, or religious beliefs.

Curious about what your dreams mean?
Ask our Dream Whisperer for real-time answers!
Completely free!
Click here!

Gaia: The concept of Earth as a living, self-regulating organism, often revered as a goddess in some spiritual traditions.

Holistic: An approach that considers the whole person, including mind, body, and spirit, as interconnected and inseparable.

Intuition: The ability to understand or know something without conscious reasoning, often seen as a form of spiritual guidance.

Karma: The belief that a person’s actions in this life determine their fate in future lives or experiences.

Mantra: A word, phrase, or sound repeated to aid concentration in meditation and to promote spiritual transformation.

Meditation: A practice that involves focusing the mind to achieve a state of relaxation, clarity, and inner peace.

Mindfulness: The practice of being fully present and aware of one’s thoughts, feelings, and surroundings in the moment.

Nirvana: In Buddhism, the state of ultimate liberation from suffering and the cycle of rebirth.

New: Ask the Angel!

Om: A sacred sound and spiritual symbol in Hinduism, often used in meditation and chanting.

Prana: The universal life force or energy that sustains all living beings, according to Hindu philosophy.

Qi (or Chi): The vital life force or energy that flows through all things, according to Chinese philosophy and traditional medicine.

Reiki: A Japanese healing technique that involves the transfer of universal life force energy through the hands of a practitioner.

Sage: A wise and experienced spiritual teacher or guide.

Shamanism: A spiritual practice that involves interacting with the spirit world to heal, guide, and empower individuals and communities.

Soul: The eternal, non-physical essence of a living being, often believed to continue existing after death.

Spirit guide: A discarnate entity believed to provide guidance, protection, and wisdom to individuals on their spiritual path.

Tantra: A spiritual tradition that emphasizes the integration of physical and spiritual energies to achieve enlightenment.

Tao: The fundamental principle of the universe, characterized by simplicity, spontaneity, and harmony, as taught in Taoism.

Third eye: The sixth chakra, located between the eyebrows, associated with intuition, wisdom, and spiritual insight.

Transcendence: The state of being beyond ordinary physical or psychological experience, often associated with spiritual realization.

Unity consciousness: The experience of oneness with all of creation and the understanding that separation is an illusion.

Vipassana: A form of Buddhist meditation that emphasizes mindfulness and insight into the nature of reality.

Yin and Yang: The concept of complementary opposites that create balance and harmony in the universe, as taught in Chinese philosophy.

Yoga: A spiritual and physical practice originating in ancient India, aimed at promoting health, relaxation, and spiritual growth.

Zen: A school of Buddhism that emphasizes meditation, self-discipline, and direct insight into the nature of reality.CopyRetry